The Historical Society of the Nyacks, founded in 1994, is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to researching, preserving, and fostering appreciation of the history of the Nyack community.
The Society accepts the donation of historical papers and artifacts related to the community and will preserve them for future reference, research, and exhibition.
The Society sponsors periodic meetings, programs, exhibits, and trips to promote knowledge of, and interest in, local history.

Win Perry, President*
Leontine, Temsky, Vice President*
Lee Hoffman, Treasurer*
Myra Starr, Secretary*
Virginia Smith, Corresponding Secretary
Tom Hackett*
Joe Barbieri
Bill Batson
Pat Condello
Evelyn Fitzgerald
Bob Goldberg
Patricia Jarden
Karen Kennell
Kay Levinson
Betty Perry
Brenda Ross
Jennifer Rothschild
Gini Stolldorf
Bonnie Timm
Margaret Williams
Bonnie Timm
Mary Anne Evangelist †
Betty Gaeta †
Anne Hackett †
Mimi Hoffman †
Marilan Lund †
Tom Morrison †
Lori Thomas †

* Signifies membership on the Executive Committee
† Denotes additional committee members

Membership is open to all, regardless of where you live. You can choose to help carry out various activities, such as recording oral histories, managing the collection, writing for our newsletter, planning programs, mounting exhibits, becoming a docent and helping with house tours, or you can just enjoy being a supporter and attending programs that appeal to you.