About Us Share

  • Mission
  • Trustees & Committees
  • Meetings

The Historical Society of the Nyacks is a not-for-profit organization dedicated to researching, preserving and fostering appreciation of the history of the Nyack community.

The Society accepts the donation of historical papers and artifacts related to the community, and will preserve them for future reference, research and exhibit use.

The Society sponsors periodic meetings, programs, exhibits and trips to promote knowledge of, and interest in, local history.


Win Perry, President
Leontine Temsky, Vice President
Myra Starr, Secretary
Tom Hackett, Treasurer
Virginia Smith, Corresponding Secretary

Bill Batson

Beverley Colgan

John Colgan
Pat Condello
Evelyn Fitzgerald
Betty Gaeta
Bob Goldberg
James Hershberger
Lee Hoffman
Brian Jennings
Karen Kennell
Lori Martin
Jean Pardo
Betty Perry
Jennifer Rothschild
Gini Stolldorf
Carol Weiss
Margaret Williams


Our regular meetings are held at 7:00 p.m., third Thursday at the South Nyack Village Hall, 282 South Broadway, last building on the right before Thruway entrance, with parking lot. All are invited.



©2010 Historical Society of the Nyacks - All rights reserved
Web site by Hook Mountain Graphics